Degree Reiki Training

Reiki TreatmentThe teaching of Reiki is commonly divided into three levels, or degrees.

First degree
The first degree Reiki course teaches the basic theories and procedures. Four attunements are given to the student by the teacher. Students learn hand placement positions on the recipient's body that are thought to be most conducive to the process in a whole body treatment. Having completed the first degree course, the participant can treat himself and others with Reiki.

Second degree
In the second degree Reiki course, the student learns the use of three symbols which are said to enhance the strength and distance over which the effect can be exerted. Another attunement is given, which is said to further increase the capacity for Reiki to flow through the student, as well as empowering the use of the symbols. Having completed the second level, the student can work without being physically present with the recipient.

Third degree (Master training)
Through the third degree, or "master training", the student becomes a Reiki Master. One or more attunements are carried out and the student learns a further master-level symbol, called Dai Koo Myo. Having completed the master training, the new Reiki Master can attune other people to Reiki and teach the three degrees of Reiki.



Related Links

More Services