Chaitra Navratri Festival

Chaitra Navratri FestivalIntroduction
Chaitra Navratri, also known as Chait Navratras, as the name indicates is noticed during the Chaitra 30 days (March – April) in a conventional Hindu schedule followed in Northern Indian. Chaitra Navaratri 2013 starts during the month of March and finishes during the month of April. The event is devoted to Goddess Shakti and three of her most well-known forms– Goddess Durga, Lakshmi and Saraswati – are worshipped during the interval. It starts on the first day of the Chaitra 30 days and finishes with Ram Navami.

Navratri, the event of nine days night is devoted to Goddess Durga and her nine types. The nine days have excellent spiritual importance as Goddess Durga, the heavenly mother, had damaged the wicked power (in the way of the devil Mahisashura) during this interval.

The celebration begins...

The event is famous with true commitment and cleanliness all over the country. People from various segments of the community regardless of caste and creed enjoy this event by viewing all the temples and doing the worshipping at the feet of women. In some locations unique Puja samarohas are also organized by establishing the pictures of Mom Durga on magnificently designed pandas. Temples devoted to Shakti also create an agreement for pujas and bratas to indicate these nine days as the real signs of commitment and appreciation towards the heavenly mother.

The observance of Chaitra Navratri

Chaitra Navratri is noticed when Mother Nature goes through an important global warming. It also marks the beginning of summer season months. There is a popular perception that the going on a fast during Chaitra Navrati is to prepare the body for the coming summer season months.

Chaitra Navratri is more popular in Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and in other areas of Northern Indian. Some of the most essential forehead festivals in the Shakti Wats or temples in Himachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand take position during this interval.

The rite and Rituals

Navratri is separated into places of three days to really like three different factors of the superior goddess or actresses. During Navratri, different types of Mom Goddess are worshipped. On the first three days Durga or Goddess of Power is worshipped. The next three days are dedicated to Lakshmi or Goddess of Prosperity and the last three days to Saraswati or Goddess of Information. On the fifth day, it is conventional to praise Saraswati to produce our soul and data.

On the 8th and 9th day, Yagna (sacrifice provided to the fire) is conducted to respect Durga Mata and bid her goodbye. The event of Navratri indicates in Mahanavami. On this day Kanya Puja is conducted. Nine areas comprising the nine types of Goddess Durga are worshiped. In some areas a younger boy also comes with them who indicate Bhairav; he is regarded as guard against all evils. Quickly, it is noticed by enthusiasts during all the nine days of Navratri. Wishes are also provided for greater wellness and success. Navratri, besides being an interval of more self examination and filtration, is also regarded an excellent time for beginning new projects.

Related Links

More Services