Tarot Cards

Tarot The tarot cards are best known as a technique of divination and fortune-telling. The tarot consists of 22 major arcana cards, and then 4 suits running from ace to ten.

Each card is packed with religious and mythological symbolism which is used to construct a 'reading'. The tarot cards were first created as a way of disseminating ancients' wisdom amidst religious persecution, and so the cards are also considered to be a book of pictorial characters akin to the Egyptian hieroglyphs. The cards are therefore also used for meditation or 'path working' by those seeking to release their hidden perception.

The tarot is typically a set of seventy-eight cards, composed of twenty-one trump cards, one Fool, and four suits of fourteen cards each—ten pip and four face cards.

The divinatory meanings of the cards are derived mostly from the Kabbalah of Jewish mysticism and from Medieval Alchemy.


Related Link

More Services